Tags

, ,

A good friend, who (fortunately) happens to be well aligned with the universe, recently told me the secret of life is to “just let it be.” Seek perfect solitude, and the answers to your most pressing questions will spontaneously arrive. Though Socrates warned the “unexamined life is not worth living,” she states the healthiest decisions are the ones we make quietly, regardless of the pros and cons or societal expectations we seek to meet. If you follow this advice, you will find the things you most worry about will fall right into place.

So, while I fret and worry each and every day about the macro and the micro, I shall be and let be. I will repeat the mantra that all will work out in the end as it was designed to be.

Since I can vouch for her sanity and her perfectly tranquil soul, I willingly pass these words of wisdom to you. May they be of use to you as well.

~4girls

February 4, 2010

