Tags

, , , , ,

I stepped in my car and confirmed tonight what the forecaster has been warning since the beginning of the week: a cold front is coming. A cold front in South Florida is akin to spring time in other states, but either way, as I buttoned my cardigan I noticed the trees are still deep green, oblivious to autumn (or winter, which will soon nip at our heels.)

My kids don’t have any connection to the changing of the seasons other than what they see in pictures, or what they’ve learned in school. I especially miss the transition of summer to fall in the Smokies, where these changes are beautifully visible everywhere.

I’ve been looking at Etsy.com for some neat decor ideas that signal the coming holidays and seasons. Here’s what I’ve found so far. Enjoy!

Wool Felted Acorn Ornaments - Set of 5 in Autumn Tones

Thanksgiving Place Card Holders  ( set of 4)  Copper beads

 

Simply Fall -- Thanksgiving/Fall/Autumn Wreath

