Tags

Bloggers block. Over the holidays I sort of took a step back to reassess my recreational writing, and found myself deserted by all the words that usually wheedle me to death until I can get them down on paper.

So here I am, holding a mental list of personal goals which include sticking to something until completion. For me, this means chronicling the events in our lives in a manner our children will enjoy reading in the future. It also includes organizing our kitchen drawers and my husband’s tools into some sort of comprehensible order. But, some things are easier done than others which is why my kitchen and garage are in disarray, but the blog, is still up and responding to this author’s intervention.

Here’s to starting and finishing all the pesky stories that, in the middle of the night, persuade me to believe I have something worth getting down on paper.

