Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

wishes

Some of the things I hope to someday do:

1) Learn origami. Everything about this art form is enchanting and delicate. Perfectly magical.

tumblr_m7n1bkGiTl1qejujwo1_500

tumblr_nawqtlfSso1szs3c6o1_1280

2) Visit Ireland. I specifically wish to someday do a bike tour of the coastline. I hope to walk along the Cliffs of Moher with my old Leica camera. I bet I can take better pictures with that Leica than Blas with his newfangled GoPro.

iratumblr_n5fbadTd9S1qjvnc4o1_1280

3) Learn Sign Language. There’s something exceptionally graceful about sign language. There’s poetry in the quiet gestures of a person signing. Simply beautiful.

sigtumblr_nb7obdUp1B1tn7avwo1_1280

4) Write a book. Ah, that’s truly a dream. A real undertaking reserved for the sonorous voice, the powerful story, and the string of pearls which binds it all together.

write-bleed-e1354300066951

Un vrai rêve.

5) Kids graduate college. Who knows what paths our children will follow, but it is our strongest desire each will walk across a stage someday with a degree in hand. To these we are fully committed: a magical childhood, a loving home, a meal each and every day, some sort of moral guidance, and a complete education. (We hope to muster at least three of these.)

in_the_air

6) Canine companion.  Ajax was my faithful companion for nearly 14 years. When he died I never thought I could ever have a dog again. It’s been 5 years since his last day, and though I never thought it possible, I think I am meant to have a dog again 🙂

ajax

 

